Loading... Please wait...

Reviews & Comments

 

Impressive, excellent condition                                                  April 10th 2019

This laptop hardly shows any signs of previous use. Everything works perfectly and as advertised. So far so good!

 

Excellent value!                                                                            February 27th 2019

This is an excellent laptop for the price. The unit was in brand new state with the OS (windows) reinitialized. You have to take care of installing the drivers yourself though. No apparent problem was noticed. Highly recommended.

 

Light and well made - a bit on the large side                              September 20th 2018

I have a 15.6 inch laptop and I wanted a snug fitting bag. This one fits my 17.3 inch laptop as well - so I would say it is really suitable for both. Good value.

  

Easy-to-see keyboard                                                                    July 4th 2018

Not cheap, but worth every penny -- very solid "feel" to the keys, & the black-on-yellow keys are super-easy to see. If anyone you know has any vision problems, this is the keyboard for them!

 

Almost as Advertised                                                                    March 23rd 2018

Great computer for the price but DOES NOT HAVE 802.11ac-bt as advertised

 

Best deal on the internet if you need a laptop                             February 27th 2018

Very fast, mint condition, and a cheap price. Added a ssd from the start. I recccomend this to anyone

 

Great bargain                                                                                 January 4th 2018

This is a great laptop offered at a great price. Never disappointed with NM purchases.

 

Great product                                                                                 January 3rd 2018

Works amazing , great price great product fast shipping

  

work very well                                                                                October 1st 2017

ASUS IEEE 802.11n PCI Express - Wi-Fi Adapter - 300 Mbps - Internal (PCE-N15) (Refurbished)
work very well on my PC, good stock , good price and fast delivery by Canada Post
Thanks NMicroVip
Michel

 

Great!                                                                                              June 6th 2017

Bought to use in a smaller room instead of a TV for Xbox one and computer hookup. The fact that this has 2 HDMI is amazing, works great!

 

This is a great travel laptop/2 in 1                                                May 1st 2017

Abdolutely love this laptop/ 2 in one. At 12.5 inches with great power it is close to the perfect travel machine. You have to take care with the single micro usb i/o but it is fast and light.

  

fantastic                                                                                          April 25th 2017

Works great using it as a Wi-Fi Bridge connected at 450/450 over 5GHZ

 

Sticky Keys                                                                                       March 10th 2017

Product arrived quickly but had a few sticky keys. Tried to fix them following manufacturers instruction but one key (F12) stayed sticky. Which is problematic since it happens to be a volume key.

 

Core i3 System                                                                                    January 31st 2017

System came with a keyboard and mouse. Setup with a copy of Win 10. Runs great!  

 

Excellent                                                                                              December 2nd 2016

Pour le prix, c'est une aubaine cette écran. Excellente qualité

 

Great deal on a refurb!                                                                        November 4th 2016

I bought this router a few weeks ago and I am very pleased with it. Though this unit is refurbished it arrived in very good shape. I had never ordered from this company before but I definitely will again. 

 

The best so far...                                                                                   October 31st 2016

I'm giving only 4 stars because I have just received it and I have been trying it only for a couple of days. So far so good...
The delivery was quite fast and I bought this product after reading a review about it. Until now I haven't been disappointed. The installation was easy although I don't have a OP on my E book but besides this small inconvenience, I still installed it in less than 10 minutes which is amazing for someone like me who is not technical...
I recommend this product as a compromise to not having any connection and in the case of cuts which happened a lot where I live...
In conclusion I am very satisfied with my Asus Wireless adapter.

 

Awesome Machine / Possible better than Macbook Air, half the price.    September 13th 2016

All I have to say its probably said in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZD12tDIJZg

I did not give it 5 stars because the Keyboard is french ( I got used to it, but it was a PITA at the beginning, there are also tricks to make the 2 extra keys behave like an english kb, just google it)

 

Good Value                                                                                          September 6th 2016

Gets excellent benchmarking scores for the video card. Case is OK.  

 

Nice Mini PC with Reasonably Good Performance                         August 4th 2016

I've purchased this mini PC to replace another one which is slightly under power when viewing online HD video streaming. This ASUS E810 does not disappoint. It is quiet with reasonable power for my purposes. I've replaced the hard drive with an SSD which makes it perform even smoother and with instant response for most operations. I upgraded it to Windows 10 free of charge (apparently Microsoft still allows you to do so after the 'deadline'). All devices got their proper drivers in Windows 10 without any problem. I would recommend this product. The build quality is very good. Wish it comes with blue-tooth but not a big deal, you can easily connect a blue tooth USB dongle if needed.

 

No hassel warranty. Cx service Awsome!                                         May 11th 2016

I wanted to make sure I wrote a review here for anyone concerned about after purchase customer service. Backstory, purchased a Asus tablet, everything ran awesome until the 3rd day, it just quit, no warning, just wounldnt turn on at all.

Contacted support/warranty, they sent me a shipping label that day , due to a UPS problem (mis-directed) it was going to take an extra couple days for them to get the old tablet back.

I contacted the support rep, and shared what happened and that I was hoping to get the replacement before we left on a trip. Herve from the support team approved to have a new tablet shipped out right away. That is what I call taking care of a customer.

Thanks NMicro! You cant expect every purchase to never have an issue thats life, but its how a company takes care of you when you do have a problem thats important. I will definitely continue to purchase.

 

Very good product                                                                               April 26th 2016

Neuf d’apparence. Bonne qualité-prix. Véritable aubaine. Je recommande à 100%

 

Working well but range isn't great                                                    January 14th 2016

The router was in good shape for a refurb unit. Over the last month it has been running well, no drops or reboots required. However, the range isn't very good. I'm in a tiny condo and the signal starts to drop off after 1-2 walls (2.4 GHz). The 5 GHz band is even worse. If you're in range then throughput is quite good.

 

Great Product for Great Price                                                            October 27th 2015

Will buy from again A+

 

Great buy!                                                                                            September 4th 2015 

Excellent deal for this laptop. The only negatives would be the screen resolution and the slow hard drive. This machine has as good if not better specs than a lot of gaming laptops. Plays Titanfall at medium-high resolution.                          

 

Good screen clarity!                                                                            July 29th 2015

It is a really good tablet for the money. The camera takes good pictures and is easy to use.I do notice that there are a few lag times

when playing games. The plug in for the charger seems quite tight(my former tablet was still working fine except it wouldn't take a charge anymore

 

Good for gaming.                                                                                  July 17th 2015

 
I
 've bought it 6 months ago and I have been pleased ever since. At first I was a little nervous about buying a refurbished laptop with that price tag. But I was WRONG !!!! Was a good bang for my bucks. As for now, I play The Witcher III without any hicups (at medium settings).

A very good laptop for the price, I recommend it

 

Product like new                                                                                   June 26th 2015
 
The monitor I received seemed brand new other than the official Asus seal broken on the box. No dead pixels, all the plastic and stickers were still on the monitor. Took about a week to arrive using Canada post expedited shipped to Vancouver. Good price, good product.

Mbp supports 2k res using hdmi.

 

One pixel short of perfection                                                                      June 8th 2015

I know its refurb, but for 100$ it's still a bargain. Box didn't look new, but everything inside did. Only one pixel is not perfect: shows red over black, but can't notice when it's on white. And it's in the bottom corner right, an area I don't look often, unless it's to go get a pop-up context menu from a tool down there. When playing games 1080p it doesn't make any difference.

 

Quality Display                                                                                        May 8th 2015

 

Been using it for a week so far with no problems. Very crisp display, nice and bright with good contrast. Has amazing colours, helps a lot when doing digital painting in Photoshop

 

Awesome powerful machine                                                                  May 8th 2015

I play online games such as WOW and SC2. And I am able to get the graphics settings to ultra, even though I haven't tested it in extreme yet. I don't think it's a problem. Consider the price vs regular at staples, this is awesome. Have it for 3 weeks now and so far nothing bad happen yet (as review about motherboard on staples website).

 

Huge step up from Bell Connection Hub                                                May5th2015

 

Was having problems getting signal throughout the house with Bell's Sagemcom 2864. And heavy traffic would cause some devices to lose connection to the WiFi. So after reading reviews of ASUS in general, and the AC68U specifically, I decided it was worth a try. I couldn't be happier. Coverage throughout house is now excellent (tested with WiFi Analyzer from google app store). Also, no further issues with devices losing connection, even while streaming and downloading at same time.

Since there are questions all over digital fourms about whether you can put Bell Connection Hub (BCH) into passthrough mode so your new router can dial the PPPoE connection, I can tell you YES. You have to call Bell and even if they say they can't (they did at first), if you insist to have your router dial the PPPoE, they will allow it. They will send a factory reset to your Bell Hub and you can input the UN/PW combination for the PPPoE in your router. This gives control of your home network back to you. You will not be able to get network support from Bell afterwards, other than them saying they can see your modem on the network. But if you're comfortable with network setup, it's worth it.

 

Awesome Laptop                                                                                     April 23rd2015

 

I received this laptop a week ago. It’s really like a brand new computer, not a mark on it, works perfectly. My only regret is that I hesitated to buy it b/c it was refurbished.

I did a lot of looking and shopping for my new laptop, and I kept finding myself coming back here b/c this was the best deal around. I would definitely buy again.

 

Works as well as I hoped                                                              March 23rd 2015

 

I am very happy with the product. Everything works perfectly. It was unblemished aside from some finger marks on the screen. Very fast and wonderful screen. It was already updated to the latest version of android.

 

So far so good.                                                                                            2nd February, 2015

Was skeptical at first but turned out to be a great buy. The extra money I paid for the extended warranty was probably not even needed. It was a great deal in my honest opinion.

 

I will buy again                                                                            2th February, 2015

Not the latest version of Kingston SSD Now but they work great! Perfect upgrade over HDD performance. Really a great deal when on sale. If you aren't looking for massive storage space, this SSD offers the best price per gb. Too bad they are limited to 2 per purchase.

 

Awesome Deal                                                                                             27th January, 2015

Just awesome. Professional team when I called in to check my orders. I ordered mine on Friday and even though there was weekend in between; my monitor was delivered on Monday. It's for my son who is a gamer.

Box was damaged when delivered; but device was safe inside. Very minor scratch on the bezel and stand. But screen was clean. My son tested 1080 resolution with his gaming PC. He also tested 3D features with the provided glasses and worked fine.

He also connected his PS3 and tested 3D gaming; screen rate and freq is good on both 1080 and 720.

Finally, I'd say no complains and great buy.

 

Just Amazing                                                                                                27th January, 2015

Well, I'd like to start with the price as being half of the original and then with delivery and shipping. I ordered mine on Friday and even though weekend was in between; the device was delivered to me on Monday with Xpress post.

I did find that screws were touched underneath as somebody opened it laptop but you cannot distinguish with normal eye. Laptop wasn't missing anything; packing was good. Little wear & tear on the box but device itself was in good condition. Screen size is fantastic and weight is so comfortable but still acceptable.

Speed, resolution, internet access, wi-fi signal, sound and then on top of that little sub is good. I just love it and good deal for the money I'd say. Team is awesome!

 

Great Monitor                                                                                25 November, 2014

Although this is a refurbished product and I was a bit worried at first, the monitor turns out a very good purchase.

What I like about the monitor:

1. Good colour and viewing angle!

2. Adjustable height and tilt! Now I can view the monitor without neck pain.

3. Great price

4. USB ports x4

 There are two minor issues but not a big deal:

1. The human sensor (turn off the screen when no person presence) is a bit annoying so I turn it off.

2. I wish there is cable management at the back of the stand.

Overall, I highly recommend this screen!

 

Awesome                                                                                25 November,2014

I’m surprised by this product, it’s like a brand-new machine!!! Fast shipping. Will buy again from here

 

Fantastic laptop and service                                                       25 November, 2014

Was a bit hesitant to drop the money on a refurbished laptop, but gave it a shot anyway and ended up very impressed. The laptop I received was in perfect condition. There was a small issue with the external speaker but the service staff was quick to resolve it for me and were very accommodating.

Great laptop for the money, especially with an SSD install. Will be keeping an eye on this site for desktop deals in the future!

  

Great                                                                                       25 November, 2014

The tablet look brand new. The service was great and fast. I ordered it on Friday and I got it on Monday.

The tablet works very well, and I’m pleased with everything, especially the price.

 

Really happy with transaction                                                     25 November, 2014

I looked around at a number of sites and systems and this one had great value. It shipped very quickly and was exactly as described. I'll shop here first for my next pc purchase.

 

Really happy with transaction                                                                28 October, 2014

I looked around at a number of sites and systems and this one had great value. It shipped very quickly and was exactly as described. I'll shop here first for my next pc purchase. 

 

Love the N7, NMicro's service was above and beyond                        20 October, 2014

Bought one of these a little over a week ago, went and picked it up at Northern Micro, took it home, set it up and...Poof. It just died. No amount of charging and power-button pressing did anything. I wasn't too disheartened, I've had new-in-box items turn up DOA more than once before. Took it back a few days later, had a replacement in hand in minutes thanks to friendly, efficient staff; the woman taking care of me even went back to the warehouse to grab it herself rather than wait for it to get picked. Thanks so much!

The replacement works perfectly, snappy and responsive with a gorgeous display and excellent battery life. No signs of previous use on the tablet itself, and it was already running Android 4.4.4 out of the box.

 

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

newsletter

Connect with us

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn